Travel Home

Travel Home Book
Travel Home by Caitlin Flemming
Travel Home Book

Design with a Global Spirit

By Caitlin Flemming & Julie Goebel
Photography by Peggy Wong

Travel through 20 sophisticated homes of designers deeply influenced by their international adventures abroad.

A road map for bringing far-flung design ideas back home, Travel Home shows us how to curate interiors that reflect our favorite places and experiences in ways that are beautiful and authentic. Touring the homes of leaders in global design who share a deep affection for travel, the book explores interiors with influences as widespread as Marrakesh, Paris, Cuba, Tokyo, Portugal, and beyond. Vivid photography is supplemented with insightful essays, interviews, and hardworking tips for cultivating your own global home. For globetrotters and armchair travelers alike, Travel Home showcases the interplay between travel and design, revealing how we can take inspiration from the beauty we experience in the world and bring it into our everyday lives.

Where to buy:

Book Tour

Wednesday, September 25: Hudson Grace | 6:00pm – 8:00pm | San Francisco, CA

Saturday, September 28: Hudson Grace – Marin Country Mart | 12:00pm – 2:00pm | Larkspur, CA

Friday, October 4: Jenni Kayne | 2:00pm – 5:00pm | Newport Beach, CA

Saturday, October 5: Amber Interiors | 12:00pm – 2:00pm | Pacific Palisades, CA

Tuesday, October 8: Jayson Home | 5:00pm – 7:00pm | Chicago, IL

Thursday, October 10: Bloomist | New York, NY

Saturday, October 12: Caroline Diani | Germantown, NY

Thursday, October 17: Lan Jaenicke | 6:00pm – 8:00pm | San Francisco, CA

Sunday, October 20: Diani Living | Santa Barbara, CA

Tuesday, October 22: Kendall Conrad – Brentwood Country Mart | 6:00pm – 8:00pm | Los Angeles, CA

Wednesday, October 23: Commerce with Swoon Studio | 6:00pm – 8:00pm | Dallas, TX

Thursday, October 24: Camille Styles | Austin, TX

Saturday, November 2: Tancredi & Morgan | 1:00pm – 3:00pm | Carmel Valley, CA

Tuesday, December 3: Cuyana | 6:00pm – 8:00pm | San Francisco, CA

Wednesday, December 4: Schoolhouse Electric | Portland, OR

Thursday, December 5: Redticking | Seattle, WA